Buy Now
Sample & Download
Video Clips

Liner Notes

Missionarys - "Feast"

1. Throw Me A Line
2. Strange Lorraine
3. Times Like This
4. Trail of Tears
5. Black Ship Down
6. Where the River Flows
7. Oasis
8. Immaculate Heart of Mary
9. Over Raintown
10. Don’t Say Another Word
11. King of Love

Zane Drake - Guitar/Vocals
Joe Laub - Bass/Vocals
Peter Steffen Kelly - Drums/Backing vocals

Featuring guest appearances by:
Nick Lashley (Alanis Morissette)
Rick Gallego (The Singles)
Mike Gurley (dada)

Additional musical embellishments by:
Eddie Ashworth: Mandolin
John Schreiner: Piano
Michael Gurley appears courtesy of I.R.S. Records

FEAST could have been Produced and Engineered by Eddie Ashworth for Whattaracket Productions and was most likely Mixed by Wyn Davis or EA in the general vicinity of Total Access Recording Studios located in highly temperate Redondo Beach, California and Mudslide Studios, which is still at large.

Mastering was consummated at Sound Concepts in Manhattan Beach, California with the ones and zeros modified by Dave Conrad except for some mastering done on the sly at Masterdisc, NYC by Bob Ludwig before he went down east.

Band shutterbug is Rick Gallego

"Mummer's Parade, Philadelphia PA 1983" by David Graham. Used by permission CD Art direction & Design: Kim Castle, Castle Graphics

All songs written by Zane Drake and Joe Laub Invisible Train Music (ascap) and Give Me Billy Music (ascap)

© Reality Records Inc. / Brujo Records
All Rights Reserved


Zane Drake - winner of ASCAP's best kept secrets award.

"A brilliant blend of earthy rock, celtic folk and Beatlesque harmonies"

- KLOS-FM (Los Angeles)

"One of the most immediately listenable alternative releases of the year"

- KSCA-FM (Los Angeles)

"The 11 tracks on FEAST steal but never borrow from bands like Midnight Oil, The Replacements, The Hodoo Gurus, The Beatles and The Seers. Brilliant songwriting and timeless soundscapes"

- Eddie Ashworth (Producer-Sublime, etc.)