Buy Now
Sample & Download
Video Clips

Liner Notes

Vendetta - "Vendetta"

1. Madness / Can’t Get There from Here
2. Sex
3. Dancin’ with the Devil
4. Julia Smile
5. Welcome to the Real World
6. What Comes Around …
7. Smile
8. The Night

Ron James: Vocal
Peter Blackwell: Guitar/Keys/Vocals
Mark Geimer: Bass
Ian Patrick: Drums

Produced by:
Wyn Davis & Peter Blackwell

Recorded & mixed at:
TOTAL ACCESS - Redondo Beach, Ca
• Engineers: Wyn Davis, Jared Johnson
• Second engineers: Melissa Sewell & Jan
• Assistants: Brooks Larson & Seth Cooperrider

Thanks to:
Don Dokken for his Amp Rig

Digital Mastering at:
PRECISION by Stephen Marcussen

Project Co-ordinators:
Janet Farrell, Lorraine Hera

Glenn Campbell Design, LA

Photography: Doreen Stone

Additional players:
Eric Sardinas: Dobro (track 5)
Wyn Davis: 2nd solo (track 5)
John Schreiner: Additional Keys (track 8)
David Raven: Drums (tracks 2,4,8)
John Pierce: Bass (tracks 2,4,8)

All songs written by Peter Blackwell except tracks 2,3,5 lyrics by Peter Blackwell / Ron Weiss

© Copyright Reality Records / Black Noise (ASCAP)
All Rights Reserved


"One of the nations top up and coming bands"

- Screamer Magazine

"Vendetta is without a doubt one of the finest bands I've heard in years"

-Ken Anthony
Metalized Magazine (Denmark)

"CAN'T GET THERE FROM HERE - top 10 debut"

- ZROCK network

"JULIA SMILE video heavy rotation"

- MTV Europe

"The production team of Wyn Davis and Peter Blackwell has made a sonic beauty here. This record is a stand out."

- Metal Edge Magazine

"Blackwell is extremely versatile on guitar/keys/vocals shifting styles effortlessly. Ron James' vocals are well suited to the material and the rhythm section of Ian Patrick and Mark Geimer are flawless"

- Rip Magazine